Google+

Every customer is an individual! #MMMM

1

April 22, 2013 by alextalksdirect

This is the first installment of the #MMMM thread ”Monday Morning Marketing Magic’.

These posts are the antidote to my ‘Monday Morning Marketing Moans’ which were great in Winter, but as the sun started to shine I felt got a little depressive! So rather than moan about bad examples of marketing I thought i’d start to celebrate some great marketing campaigns and great marketers!

Disclaimer!

This Monday’s little bit of Marketing Magic comes from something I received just this weekend and got me thinking about how through a number of small personal gestures, one lady has ensured that I am an advocate for her and her products…This weekend was the icing on the cake.

The Story So far….Oriflame product review

So I tried out a few products, wrote a review which was a little critical about a certain product and on Saturday morning this arrived….

Customer Loyalty Free Gift Personal Approach

A new mascara arrived with the postman on Saturday morning!

IMG_20130422_072836

with a personal note that is RELEVANT to me individually!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was already a fan…But now I am an advocate, I was ‘delighted’ – Rule 101 in the Great Marketing Guide – Delight your customers and achieve loyalty!

By taking the time to understand my individual requirements and doing something as simple as posting a free mascara, Grace has not only ensure that I will continue to use Oriflame products, but I will tell others, I have taken the time to write this blog post about it and will continue to feel good about it every time I apply my new wonderful mascara.

When was the last time you delighted your customers?

Do you treat your customers as individuals or try a ‘one size fits all’ approach in the quest of super efficiency and standardisation?

What small thing can you do this week to delight?

Just a thought…..

One thought on “Every customer is an individual! #MMMM

  1. Great idea, thanks for the blog!

Leave a comment